Ability to select and cancel pending or confirmed meetings in bulk
Sometimes meeting requests awaiting a response will need to be removed to free up the time slot. To help organizers easily manage this situation, we are releasing a new functionality in the Organizer Studio that will give them the option to cancel pending or confirmed meetings in bulk.
The organizers can choose whether they want to notify the participants that their meetings have been canceled. If yes, the participants will receive a notification in the app.
How does it work?
The organizers need to go to the Studio → Meetings. Here, they can select one, several, or all pending or confirmed meetings and click on “Cancel meeting(s)”.
Then, a pop-up message will allow the organizers to choose whether they want to notify participants or not.
Once the cancelation has been confirmed:
- All participants are notified if the checkbox is selected
- “Pending” and/or “Confirmed” meetings status will change to “Canceled”
- Participants’ schedules are now free to book another meeting in that time slot