Ability to disable session feedback and related notification on Session
We are introducing the ability to disable session feedback. This means that the feedback block on the session detail page will be hidden, and attendees registered to the session will not receive a notification inviting them to rate it.
Collecting feedback is important to improve the quality of events. However, we recognize that some organizers prefer not to collect feedback for various reasons, like if the session is about a sensitive or confidential topic.
To disable session feedback, simply go to the “Preferences” tab within your Session in Studio and toggle off the “Ask for feedback after the session” parameter:
This will remove the feedback block from the session detail page and prevent attendees from receiving the feedback notification.
We believe that this new feature will provide more flexibility for organizers and help create a better overall experience for attendees.